Founder Story

How it all began

TO THE FOUNDER STORY

Kickstarter Video 2019

How it all started!

SHIPPING WEEKEND

The first backpacks have been shipped!

To the Shipping Weekend

Why a reflective backpack?

Riding a bike can be very dangerous, especially in big cities like Hamburg.

For this reason, the entire surface, both the backpack and the fanny pack, is equipped with a fully reflective material.

With the additional light source you are more visible for drivers and you get through your everyday life safer.

You want to learn more about our goals? Hier learn more about our reflective backpacks and fanny packs.

Our values

Safety

Why is safety important to us? Here's a small example: In 2019, 87,253 accidents involving bicycles occurred in Germany alone, according to the Federal Statistical Office. Especially in the evening, both the footpath and the bicycle path become a risk factor. With our reflective backpacks and fanny packs, we want to get you through your everyday life safer and well seen!

Quality

We consciously focus on high quality in the choice of our materials and use only robust and durable materials to ensure more sustainability in the fashion industry. We want to counteract the fast-moving consumer behavior and have consciously taken a path with our backpacks and fanny packs, which is different from short-lived and seasonal fashion..

Innovation

Creating great things with enthusiasm and ambition! From the Luminant Bag with its reflective surface and a sophisticated compartment system, an eight-person team with diverse and creative ideas developed. Each individual is driving the OAK25 journey forward day by day through their ideas. We do not stand still but work to make your life smarter and safer!

We are far from the end of our journey!

The last year was just amazing! We are looking forward to the new year and the continued journey with OAK25. With a cool team, a lot of discipline and a good portion of fun we are still far from the end.

Jobs

We are Hiring!

You want to work in the OAK25 team? Here you can find all open positions! We are looking forward to hearing from you.

To the jobs

Gründerstory

Wie alles Begann

ZUR GRÜNDERSTORY

Kickstarter Video 2019

So fing alles an!

SHIPPING WEEKEND

Die ersten Rucksäcke wurden versendet!

Zum Shipping Weekend

Warum ein reflektierender Rucksack?

Fahrradfahren kann, besonders in Großstädten wie Hamburg, sehr gefährlich sein.

Aus diesem Grund ist die gesamte Oberfläche, sowohl beim Rucksack als auch bei der Bauchtasche, mit einem vollreflektierenden Material ausgestattet.

Mit der zusätzlichen Lichtquelle bist du für Autofahrer besser sichtbar und du kommst sicherer durch deinen Alltag.

Du möchtest mehr über unsere Ziele erfahren? Hier erfährst du mehr über unsere reflektierenden Rucksäcke und Bauchtaschen.

Unsere Werte

Sicherheit

Warum uns Sicherheit wichtig ist? Hier ein kleines Beispiel: 2019 ereigneten sich alleine in Deutschland laut dem statistischem Bundesamt 87.253 Unfälle mit Fahrradbeteiligung. Besonders am Abend wird sowohl der Fuß- als auch der Fahrradweg zu einem Risikofaktor. Mit unseren reflektierenden Rucksäcken und Bauchtaschen möchten wir dich sicherer und gut gesehen durch deinen Alltag bringen!

Qualität

Bewusst setzen wir bei der Wahl unserer Materialien auf hohe Qualität und verwenden ausschließlich robuste und langlebige Materialien um so für mehr Nachhaltigkeit in der Modeindustrie zu sorgen. Wir möchten dem schnelllebigen Konsumverhalten entgegenwirken und sind mit unseren Rucksäcken und Bauchtaschen bewusst einen Weg eingeschlagen, der sich von kurzlebiger und saisonaler Mode abgrenzt.

Innovation

Mit Begeisterung und Ehrgeiz großes erschaffen! Aus dem Luminant Bag mit seiner reflektierenden Oberfläche und einem durchdachten Fächersystem entwickelte sich ein achtköpfiges Team mit vielfältigen und kreativen Ideen. Jeder Einzelne treibt durch seine Ideen die OAK25 Reise Tag für Tag weiter voran. Wir bleiben nicht stehen sondern arbeiten daran, dein Leben smarter und sicherer zu machen!

Wir sind noch lange nicht am Ende unserer Reise!

Das letzte Jahr war einfach nur der Wahnsinn! Wir freuen uns riesig auf das neue Jahr und die fortgeführte Reise mit OAK25. Mit einem coolem Team, viel Disziplin und einer ordentlichen Portion Spaß sind wir noch lange nicht am Ende.

Jobs

We are Hiring!

Du hast Lust im OAK25 Team zu arbeiten? Hier findest du alle offenen Stellen! Wir freuen uns von Dir zu hören.

Zu den Jobs